Kitsap County Human Services

The department mission for Human Services is to provide essential services that address individual and community needs, preserve the rights and dignity of those they serve, and promote the health and well-being of all Kitsap residents. 

Kitsap County Human Services Department Contacts

Human Service Office Contacts in Givens Community Center, Port Orchard

​Program​Staff​Phone​Email
​Aging and Long-Term Care

Stacey Smith     Administrator

360-337-5624

Main Line:
360-337-5700

sasmith@kitsap.gov

​Human Service Office Contacts in Norm Dicks Building, Bremerton

Program​Staff​PhoneEmail
Community Development Block GrantBonnie Tufts360-337-4606btufts@kitsap.gov
Housing and HomelessnessKirsten Jewell360-337-7286kjewell@kitsap.gov

Human Service Office Contacts in Public Works Building, Port Orchard

ProgramStaffPhoneEmail
DirectorDoug Washburn360-337-4526dwashburn@kitsap.gov
Deputy Director​Sonya Miles
360-337-4839smiles@ kitsap.gov
Office Supervisor​Lakesha Anderson-Evans
360-337-7185 x 3530​​LRAnderson@kitsap.gov
​Mental Health, Chemical Dependency and Therapeutic Courts1/10th funding  ​Hannah Shockley
360-337-4827hshockle@kitsap.gov
Salish Behavioral Health Administrative Service Organization Stephanie Lewis
Jolene Kron
360-337-4422
360-337-4832

sjlewis@kitsap.gov
jkron@kitsap.gov

Children and Youth Laura Hyde
Deanne Jackson
360-337-4879
360-337-4878
​lhyde@kitsap.gov
dmontgom@kitsap.gov
Developmental Disabilities

Kelly ONeal

360-337-4624
koneal@kitsap.gov
​Olympic Workforce Development​William Dowling
Alissa Durkin
​360-516-1024
360-516-1025
wdowling@kitsap.gov
adurkin@kitsap.gov
Veterans AssistanceRichard Becker
360-337-4811rbecker@kitsap.gov

​Human Service Office Contacts in Recovery Center Building

ProgramStaffPhoneEmail
​Kitsap Recovery CenterKeith Winfield 360-337-5640

Main Line:
360-337-5725

​kwinfield@kitsap.gov
Local inquiry line:211
Extra needs line:211

 COVID-19 Resources

Over 20,000 Kitsap County residents benefit from services directly provided by employees of this department or through one of the 87 department's contractors. The department administers an annual operating budget in excess of 40 million dollars with 97% of funding obtained through federal and state contracts and grants.​

More than 140 members of our community are appointed by the Board of Commissioners to serve on one of 9 Human Services Boards, Commissions, and Councils staffed by employees of this department. Appointed members of our community work in partnership with employees of the department to identify individual and community human services needs, plan and develop services, provide oversight and evaluation for accountability and service enhancements.​