​Kitsap County Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council

ADVISORY COUNCIL FUNCTION/PURPOSE

Pursuant to the Older Americans Act, Public Law 89-73, as amended, the Area Agency on Aging is required to create an advisory council, with a majority of members age 60 or over.

The Council is required to advise the agency in the development and implementation of the Area Plan for aging services funded through Kitsap County; conduct public hearings; represent the interests of older persons; and review and comment on all community policies, programs and actions which affect older persons.

​District 1 ​Name ​Term Ends ​Term #
​Position 1 ​Vacancy
​Position 2 ​Susan Welsh ​12/31/18 ​1
​Position 3 ​Vacancy
​District 2 ​ ​ ​
​Position 1 ​Michaelene Manion ​12/31/18 ​3
​Position 2 ​Connie Wurm ​12/31/17 ​4
​Position 3 ​Mari Van Court (Chair) ​12/31/17 ​1
​District 3 ​ ​ ​
​Position 1 ​Sharon Cromley ​12/31/17 ​1
​Position 2 ​Alfred D. Pinkham
(Vice Chair)
​12/31/18 ​2
​Position 3 ​Rosemary Pinneo ​12/31/18 ​2
​At-Large
Position 1 ​Gail Campbell-Ferguson ​12/31/18 ​1
​Position 2 ​Toni Fuller ​12/31/19 ​1

Nominating Committee:

Connie Wurm, Al Pinkham, Michaelene Manion, Rosemary Pinneo

Executive Committee:

Connie Wurm, Al Pinkham, Michaelene Manion, Rosemary Pinneo

 

The council is made up of 11 unpaid volunteers, appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, for a three-year terms. Representation is sought from all areas of the county, diverse ethnic groups and low-income seniors.

 

 

 

 

​Meeting Times
Meetings are generally held on the third Wednesday of every month.

_________________________
Location
Givens Community Center
Cascade Room
1026 Sidney Avenue
Port Orchard, WA 98366

_________________________
2018 Meeting Agenda
Wednesday, January 17
Wednesday, February 21
Wednesday, March 21
Wednesday, April 18
Wednesday, May 16
Wednesday, June 20
Wednesday, July 18
Wednesday, August 15
Wednesday, September 19
Wednesday, October 17
Wednesday, November 21
Wednesday, December 19

Subscribe to electronic notifications

_________________________
Previous Year

2017

2016

________________
Contact Us
Stacey Smith,
Program Administrator
360-337-5624 or 1-800-562-6418
sasmith@co.kitsap.wa.us