The Commissioners' Office public service counter is open 8 a.m - 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

​  For questions or appointments please email or call 360.337.7080. 

For information on other departments, please click here.  

Kitsap County Board of Commissioners

 Commissioner District Maps

Use the County's Commissioner District Map to see how Districts are divided.

 News and Announcements

Replacement process for District 1 Commissioner vacancy reviewed

Read about the replacement process for filling the vacancy of the District 1 Commissioner.

Commissioner Gelder will step down May 23

Commissioner Rob Gelder announces he is stepping down May 23

Kitsap County Board of Commissioners' Meetings

During the COVID-19 pandemic, Commissioners have held their public meetings remotely. With many restrictions now lifted, Commissioners have resumed in-person meetings but maintaining the option for the public to participate remotely as well via Zoom. 

The public may link into the meeting through video conference, or telephonically through a call-in number. Meeting access link information, as well as related materials, will be available to the public prior to the meeting at the link here or by clicking on the Board Meeting Agendas link on this webpage.

The Board of Commissioners is the governing body of Kitsap County. There are three members of the Board and each represents one of three geographical districts. Commissioners work to ensure the delivery of services and programs essential to the continued prosperity of Kitsap County and its citizens.